My negative into a positive

I was talking to a friend of mine who happens to be a CPA (Certified Public Accountant) based out of Florida, and he had asked how my venture was going since the Arch Grant small biz competition back in March of this year. I was happy to tell him I was still fighting for it, and then told him the unfortunate news of another entrepreneur beating me to the open market in downtown. Our conversation followed:

Nick: Any luck on the storefront?

Me: Nothing secured yet [financial partner] but the interest is growing from social media

Nick: Very Good!

Me: But my time is running out, the launch in downtown showed me that A.) I have a solid concept and B.) people are starting to listening. I have one more effing GOLDEN location left. Wash Ave, was my second choice, not my primary

Me: I’m not stupid 😛

Nick: Good

Me: I need a financial partner. Someone who is as crazy and passionate as I am, which is pretty extreme. And I can’t find one….not one 😦

Nick: LOL it’s tough to find someone with money

Me: I have friends with money

Nick: Good

Me: They just don’t have my intensity for this business :-/

Nick: oh ok

Me: Motivating some people is like carrying a 400lbs woman….HARD!!! That’s why I am generating the public interest, show future partners the impact this place will have on STL

Me: Im stuck!

Nick: Yes 😦

Me: Help me get unstuck, find me a financial partner

Nick: How much do you need this partner to invest?

Me: $20K to launch, profits in as little as 6 months, 99% recession proof – when the economy sucks, my business booms 🙂

Nick: I’ll see what I can do.

Me: [trying to keep it cool, calm and collected] OK!!! 😀 THANK YOU!!!! [didnt work, I was beyond excited]

It’s nothing definite…..yet, but it’s a step closer than where I was before. Nick has connections that I don’t have. His background is solid and professional reputation is strong. It means the world to me that he would put his own reputation on the line for my business, huge compliment!

And Nick isn’t the only one actively searching for financial partners to work with me 😀 My army is growing….

I WILL LAUNCH THIS COMPANY!!!!

():-)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

