Garbage Gala fashion benefit wrap-up

 

I successfully completed the Garbage Gala fashion benefit, which was a great experience, and for a great cause (awareness to homelessness).  I had a lot of fun, and it’s nice to be involved in anything fashion related.  I didn’t win, but that didn’t matter to me.  I had made a commitment, and was happy that I followed through, and I faced a project that I had never attempted before — Men’s apparel design.  Have to say, not bad for my first time! I got a great crowd reaction from my bright yellow hand prints on my model’s backside, and it was amazing to hear the MC say: “Designed by Michelle Vargas, designer and owner of Cargo Train Apparel”

That was by far my favorite part of the night!  Such an amazing feeling to see this company coming to life….all from one…..single…..idea.

Ill keep you posted!

 

();-)

Leave a Reply

