Image

Well, that pivotal time has finally come, I’ll be permanently resigning from dispatching within the next 30 hours. My center will be closed, and my blind leap of faith begins towards pursuing this company. I blogged about this very day several months ago in “Risking it All…” just awkward to see this day actually arrive.

I am grateful for what I’ve been taught over the last almost 4 and a half years.  Honestly, without this position or the opportunity given to me by my supervisor, I wouldn’t have had an opportunity to begin building my company, to obtain the goals I have, or have met some amazing people I’ve had the pleasure of getting to know….

So when people ask me if I am sad; I honestly can’t say that I am.  I’m proud of how long I held in for, when I wanted to walk away so many times in the past.  I persevered at a time when I wasn’t sure if I could. Therefore, I can comfortably hold my head high, feeling that I did an excellent job, and hope that some of the impacts I’ve made will go on through the people I’ve been able to help.

My last hope is that the next dispatchers are as passionate about their job as I was, and that my officers continue to improve the communities they serve.

As this chapter now closes, I am optimistic and anxious to start the next one; the Cargo Train one…

Thank you.

():-)

  Well, that pivotal time has finally come…..

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

